The West Virginia GEAR UP program is managed by the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission, Division of Student Affairs.

Program staff:

Elizabeth Manuel

Senior Director of Student Services
(304) 558-0655
elizabeth.manuel@wvhepc.edu

Jason (JR) Luyster

Assistant Director of West Virginia GEAR UP
(304) 558-0655
jason.luyster@wvhepc.edu

Heather McChesney

Coordinator of Curriculum and Professional Development
(304) 558-0655
heather.mcchesney@wvhepc.edu

Brandon Hughes

Coordinator of Technology and Digital Outreach
(304) 558-0655                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          brandon.hughes@wvhepc.edu

Janine Coutu

Coordinator of WV GEAR UP College Transition and First Year Programs
(304) 558-0655                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          janine.coutu@wvhepc.edu

Kaci Foster

Communications Specialist
(304) 558-0655                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          kaci.foster@wvhepc.edu

Jennifer Grossman

Coordinator of Research and Evaluation
(304) 558-0655                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          jennifer.grossman@wvhepc.edu

Ronni Wood

College Access Program Coordinator
(304) 558-0655                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          ronni.wood@wvhepc.edu